Default Rules

To increase your success rate, and avoid wasting impressions on people that have a low probability of converting, we will only show your promotions if we have detected that your site visitor is already logged into Facebook on their browser.

We don’t want to take users out of their purchase flow just to log into Facebook Messenger and risk them abandoning your site.

Additionally, we only show your promotions to visitors that are not already in your list of contacts. Once you’ve collected your customers opt-in, we won’t bother them with future pop-ups so they can focus on browsing your store.

Did this answer your question?