Default Rules

By default, ShopMessage will only display your growth plugin to users who are:

  • Logged Into Facebook. Growth Plugins are shown only when a visitor is logged to Facebook in so they can opt-in with one-click.
    To increase your success rate, and avoid wasting impressions on people that have a low probability of converting, we will only show your promotions if we have detected that your site visitor is already logged into Facebook on their browser.
    We don’t want to take users out of their purchase flow just to log into Facebook Messenger and risk them abandoning your site.

AND

  • Not an existing ShopMessage Contact. If a visitor is already a Contact, there’s no need to prompt them to opt-in again. A user only needs to opt-in one time to receive future flow messages.

Did this answer your question?